应用领域

应用于胞器再生医学

线粒体最被广为人知的功用便是产生能量以维持人体正常的运作,然而线粒体不只是做为细胞能量的提供者,同时还具有调控氧化压力平衡、细胞沟通、细胞凋亡…等重要的正常生理运作,因此如何透过线粒体重组疗法达到推迟老化与疾病治疗则是近年来最受瞩目的研究主题。本公司则是透过开发线粒体生物制剂应用于脑中风、肺损伤、与神经退化性疾病等疾病,亦是全球首个将线粒体开发成生物制剂的团队。

应用于干细胞治疗

干细胞是原始且未特化的细胞,它是未充分分化、具有再生各种组织器官之潜在功能的一类细胞。在医学上,干细胞一直被认为具有医疗应用上的潜力是因为可应用于治疗疾病、衰老、遗传因素或创伤所造成的身体损害的强大潜力。于国际研究上线粒体是影响干细胞质量之重要因素,透过分析干细胞内线粒体功能做为鉴定细胞质量的好坏,提供一科学化的细胞质量鉴定方式。本公司之研究则是透过筛选及增加线粒体功能使干细胞的质量与功能更佳提升,经线粒体活化后的干细胞具有更佳之治疗效果。本公司之线粒体活化干细胞也证实可应用于治疗帕金森氏症、退化性关节炎、多发性系统退化症…等疾病。

应用于免疫细胞治疗

免疫细胞泛指所有餐与免疫反应的细胞,免疫细胞都起源于造血干细胞并透过分化而形成人体内各式各样的免疫细胞,如:树突细胞、自然杀手细胞、T细胞与B细胞…等,而这些免疫细胞在面对不同的有害物质时会各司其责,发挥保护身体功用。免疫细胞疗法则是现今国际上认为可应用于癌症治疗的辅助性疗法,具有相当的应用潜力与发展。本公司所开发之线粒体活化杀手细胞透过体外放大培养系统增加细胞内之线粒体活性,使免疫细胞具有更优异的功能与活性。

应用于中草药开发

传统中药的使用已有超过数年的历史背景,及广被认同的医治疗效,备受各国人士之青睐。加上近年来由于西药长期服用所导致之副作用及现代尚无药可医之罕见疾病,世界各国越来越重视天然药物的开发,使中草药产业出现莫大的商机。而有些中草药也富含能活化线粒体的物质,透过线粒体检测平台与评价系统的建立应用于中草药之活性分析及质量鉴定,筛选中草药中具有活化粒线体功效之物质进行原料萃取与中医药产品开发。

Application fields

Application in organelle-based regenerative medicine

Mitochondria not only provide cellular energy, but also orchestrate physiological fuctions, such as leveraging oxidative stress, intracellular communication, and apoptosis. Mitochondrial reconstruction therapy is supposed to treat mitochondria-related disease and aging in recent years. Therefore, our company focused on developing mitochondrial biologics for stroke, lung injury, neurodegenerative diseases, and infertility. We are the very first team in the world to develop mitochondrial biologics and analysis big data of bioenergetics health index.

Application in stem cell-based therapy

Pluripotent stem cells are able to differentiate into other types of cells and regenerate various tissues and organs. Stem cells possess therapeutic potential for treating aging, degenerative disease, trauma or genetic disorder because of their powerful potencies. Mitochondrial healthy or not is a major parameter for evaluating the quality of stem cells. Our team has identified and characterized high-quality stem cells through mitochondrial function screening and mitochondrial enhancement technique, and found that the presence of high-quality mitochondria of stem cells has better therapeutic effects. In pre-clinical studies, the high-quality stem cells, which present higher-functioning mitochondria, have been demonstrated to treat diseases with safety and efficacy, such as Parkinson's disease, degenerative arthritis, multiple system atrophy, etc.

Application in immunotherapy

Immune cells originate from hematopoietic stem cells and form a variety of immunocyte in the human body through differentiation, such as dendritic cells, natural killer cells, T cells and B cells, etc. These immune cells will each play their roles in protecting the body when faced with different harmful pathogen. Immunotherapy has been considering potentially as an of adjuvant therapy for cancer treatment. The mitochondria-activated natural killer cells, developed by our company, contain highly active mitochondria in cells through culturing in our patented manufacturing process and make immune cells have more excellent functions and activities.

Application in the development of Chinese herbal medicine

Chinese herbal medicine has been used for thousands of years; it is currently widely recognized and liked by people all around the world. Because taking of Chinese herbal medicine is less likely to cause side effects than small molecular medicine. To develop medicines derived from nature has been receiving greater attention in various countries around the world, making great opportunities for the Chinese herbal medicine industry. Compounds in Chinese herbal medicine can also activate mitochondria. Therefore, our company has been screening out substances from herbal medicines that can activate mitochondria through the establishment of a mitochondrial functional analysis and evaluation platform. We further developed a raw material extraction system to acquire more functional compound from target plants.  

As mentioned above is our critical niches in this application field.

Hong Kong company address: Room 3510, 35/F., Tower Two, Lippo Center, 89Queensway,Admiralty,Hong Kong

Shenzhen Office: Room 1201, 12th Floor, Block A, 2283 Meilong Avenue, Qinghua Community, Longhua Street, Longhua District, Shenzhen
Taiwan company address: No. 2, Section 2, Shengyi Road, Zhubei City, Hsinchu County, Taiwan (R&D Building, Hsinchu Biomedical Park)

Taiwan TEL : +886-3-6579767

Shenzhen TEL : +86-755-2382218

Taiwan FAX : +886-3-6672759

E-mail:service@mitobiomed.com