​產品線

针对线粒体功能缺失的疾病及老化

线粒体的功能缺失将造成细胞的活性下降,甚至造成细胞的死亡,严重影响身体的健康,引起老化及疾病的发生。针对预防疾病及保护线粒体,可以透过营养补充线粒体活化因子的方式,来增强细胞内线粒体的活性,达到线粒体的保健作用。此外,对于受损的线粒体的疾病治疗,可透过线粒体重组疗法,利用高活性高质量的线粒体,重组置换细胞内的损坏的线粒体,使细胞恢复原有功能,回到年轻的状态。另一方面,在干细胞治疗疾病的应用上,利用专利技术强化干细胞的线粒体,提升线粒体功能,让干细胞活性达到优化,提升干细胞治疗质量。透过上述的方式,可针对线粒体保健与治疗,达到预防老化与线粒体的疾病治疗。

疾病與老化.png
 

线粒体活化因子

线粒体活化保健原料

Dynamito

Dynamito是从台湾特有品种中药材中,透过线粒体检测平台对其中不同成份进行筛选,透过专利萃取技术,能提高线粒体活性成份的中药材萃取物

线粒体活化健康食品Mitofood

Mitofood是透过线粒体检测平台对不同天然萃取物进行筛选,筛选出具活化线粒体功能的成份,并针对不同的诉求进行功能性验证与产品开发

线粒体医美产品

Mitobeaute

Mitobeaute是替老化细胞进行线粒体重组的新颖性技术,可使老化纤维母细胞能够进行自我修复与增加胶原蛋白的分泌,借以抚平皱纹与增加皮肤弹性等老化现象

线粒体活化培养试剂

Stemoto

Stemoto是透过线粒体检测平台对不同化合物、药物及中药进行筛选,筛选出具活化线粒体功能的化合物及药物,并设计为细胞的培养试剂

线粒体置换

线粒体制剂(Mitobio)

Mitobio是从好的细胞中分离纯化出健康线粒体,藉由胞吞作用(phagocytosis)进入受损细胞内,再借融合(fusion)及分裂(fission)作用修复,目前己在帕金森氏症、中风、肺损伤、心肌梗塞、不孕症、粒线体疾病(MERRF)等证实具有很高的应用价值。

目前哈佛大学和波士顿儿童医院已完成先天性心脏病的临床试验第一期,其治疗效果卓越,先天性心脏病会造成心跳骤停,心肌因缺氧过久而坏死,将线粒体注入心脏,成功恢复心脏部分功能,对11名婴儿施行,其中8名恢复良好,传统先天心脏病疗法的死亡率是65%,其余存活下来的案例皆是依靠心脏移植。

 

线粒体强化

线粒体活化干细胞(Mitocell)

Mitocell为线粒体的载体,供应线粒体给损伤及老化细胞,利用传送线粒体产生治疗效果,主要利用独特专利培养方法及试剂,将一般MSC干细胞诱导培养为Mitocell,其具有更好的抗压能力,线粒体功能优异,干细胞活性增加至少120%,治疗效果提高至少40%,可应用在帕金森、失智症、神经修复、心肌梗塞、肺损伤、糖尿病、肝硬化、退化性关节炎、肾衰竭、肌腱损伤、自体免疫疾病等疾病治疗。

线粒体活化免疫细胞(MAKcell)

线粒体在免疫细胞中扮演着相当重要的角色,优异线粒体功能之免疫细胞更具有好的防御机制与毒杀肿瘤能力,主要利用独特专利培养方法及试剂,将一般CIK细胞诱导培养为MAKcell,比一般CIK细胞具有更好的肿瘤毒杀能力,提高治疗效果,同时具有非专一性(类似NK细胞)与专一性(T细胞)的毒杀能力,具有旁分泌功能,同时活化体内其他免疫反应、应用于临床治疗上,较传统疗法更安全且没有什么副作用。

 

临床进度

线粒体损伤是造成细胞退老化、病变常见的主因,目前在Mitocell治疗神经退化性疾病帕金森氏症已经进入临床一期,Mitobio治疗急性呼吸窘迫症与黄斑部退化,已经于临床前研究上,分别于细胞与动物实验验证。

臨床進度圖.png
 

帕金森氏症

  •  目前仍无法治疗之神经退化性疾病

  •  临床表征包含肢体颤抖、无法平衡,最终导致无法行走站立

  •  全球推估约有1000万人患有PD,且随着全球人口老年化,罹患PD的人数将更快速增加

  •  治疗市场规模达183.790亿美元(2017年)

急性呼吸窘迫症候群

  •  目前仍无法治疗之神经退化性疾病

  •  临床表征包含肢体颤抖、无法平衡,最终导致无法行走站立

  •  全球推估约有1000万人患有PD,且随着全球人口老年化,罹患PD的人数将更快速增加

  •  治疗市场规模达183.790亿美元(2017年)

老年性黄斑部病变

  •  目前仍无法治疗之神经退化性疾病

  •  临床表征包含肢体颤抖、无法平衡,最终导致无法行走站立

  •  全球推估约有1000万人患有PD,且随着全球人口老年化,罹患PD的人数将更快速增加

  •  治疗市场规模达183.790亿美元(2017年)

国际认证

1.   线粒体功能分析测试实验室国际认证(TAF 3232)

2.   线粒体活化干细胞处理技术服务国际认证(ISO 9001:2015 TW17/01195)

3.   创新生技新药科研项目(台湾经济部经授工字第10620421210号)

4.   肺炎导致呼吸衰竭临床治疗(台湾卫福部卫部医字第1071607819号)

5.   细胞治疗GTP查厂(台湾卫福部卫部风字第1071106719号)

6.   第一期、开放性、剂量递增试验,评估原发性帕金森氏症受试者移植MitoCell之安全性、耐受性与疗效(IRB 107-205-A)

7.   国际品质评鉴金牌和银牌(Monde Selection 2017, 2018, 2019)

8.   国际高品质奖杯(Monde Selection 2019)

2.jpg
1.jpg

Pipeline

Targeting mitochondrial dysfunction in diseases and aging

The loss of mitochondrial function will cause the progressive decline of cell activity, and even cause cell death, causing aging and disease.

For the prevention of diseases and the protection of mitochondria, mitochondrial activating factors can be supplemented by nutrition to optimize mitochondria activity and achieve the health care effect of mitochondria. In addition, for the treatment of mitochondria-related disease, mitochondrial recombination therapy can be used to replace the damaged mitochondria with exogenous high-activity and high-quality mitochondria, so that the cells return to their physiological function and back to the young state. On the other hand, in the application of stem cell therapy, the patented technology is used to strengthen the mitochondria of stem cells that enhances mitochondrial function, optimizes the activity of stem cells, and improves the quality of stem cell treatment. Through the above methods, we can achieve the prevention of aging and treatment of mitochondria-related disease for mitochondrial health care.

 

Mitochondrial activating factor

Mitochondrial optimizing factors Dynamito MAPEs

(Dynamito)

Dynamito MAPEs, which is mitochondrial activating factors that extract from Chinese herbal medicine of Taiwan endemic species, is screened through a mitochondrial functional analysis and evaluation platform. Dynamito MAPEs is also made from a patented extraction technology, which can get much more mitochondrial active ingredients.

Mitochondria activated health food (Mitofood)

All of your body’s function comes from inside your cells and is made from mitochondria (“powerhouse” of the cell). Healthy mitochondria are therefore the basic starting point of good energy and health. MitoFood is mitochondrial health food supplements based on mitochondrial activating ingredients derived from Dynamito MAPEs. Furthermore, we also provide ODM/OEM services to functional verification and product development according to customer requirements.

Mitochondrial

aesthetic medicine

 (Mitobeaute)

MitoBeaute is an innovative technology for mitochondrial reconstruction of aging cells. It enables aged fibroblasts to self-repair and increases collagen secretion, thereby smoothing wrinkles and increasing skin elasticity.

Mitochondrial Activation Culture Reagent

(Stemoto)

Stemoto is culture reagents for stem cells of which contains beneficial ingredients for enhancing mitochondrial function, including active compounds, cytokines, and Chinese herbal medicines. Components in Stemoto are screened from mitochondrial functional analysis and evaluation platform.

Mitochondrial replacement

Mitochondrial biologic(Mitobio)

MitoBio is a mitochondria biologics, which are isolated and purified from good quality cells, can be administrated into damaged cells through endocytosis, and then recovered the cells by mechanism of fusion, fission, and mitophagy. It has been proved to have high-value applications in Parkinson's disease, stroke, lung injury (ARDS), myocardial infarction, infertility, and mitochondrial disease (MERRF).

Not long ago, Harvard University and Boston Children's Hospital have completed the first phase of clinical trials for congenital heart disease, which have excellent treatment outcome. Congenital heart disease with 65% mortality rate, which manifests cardiac arrest, and myocardial necrosis due to prolonged hypoxia, usually lead to organ failure and transplant. In this clinical study, mitochondria derived from skeletal muscle were injected into the heart and some functions of the heart were successfully restored. 11 infants were treated, and 8 of them recovered well. Taken together, we can see the great potential of mitochondria as biologics to treat the disease with impaired mitochondria.

 

Mitochondrial enrichment

Mitochondrial activated stem cells(Mitocell)

MitoCell is a stem cell product with high-quality mitochondria, which manufacture by unique culture methods and culture reagents.  MitoCell has a much better expansion rate, more abundant cytokines, and better mitochondria function than normal stem cells. In our pre-clinical studies, MitoCell increases the efficacy by about 40% compared with normal stem cells. It can be applied to the treatment of diseases such as Parkinson's disease, dementia, neurodegeneration, myocardial infarction, lung injury, diabetes, liver cirrhosis, degenerative arthritis, renal failure, tendon injury, autoimmune diseases and other diseases.

Mitochondrial activated immune cells(MAKcell)

MAKcell is a kind of immunocytes with both innate and adaptive immunity. MAKcell has excellent mitochondrial function through culturing in our patented manufacturing process which makes them have more effective killing of pathogens and better interact activities with other immune cells. MAKcell is an autologous treatment that cultures the cells of our immune system to has better paracrine secretion ability and cytotoxicity of cancer.

 

Clinical Progress

Mitochondrial damage is an important phenomenon with age, driving cells degeneration and lesions. At present, the clinical trial of MitoCell has entered the clinical phase I for the treatment of neurodegenerative disease such as Parkinson's disease. MitoBio has been used to treat acute respiratory distress syndrome (ARDS) and macular degeneration (AMD) in preclinical research, and that has been demonstrated by in vitro and in vivo experiments.

 

Parkinson’s Disease (PD)

  • There are no effective treatments for Parkinson’s disease.

  • Clinical symptoms include tremors, impaired balance, and ultimately inability to walk and stand.

  • Approximately 10 million people worldwide are estimated to have PD, and the incidence of PD increases with age: while PD affects 1 percent of the population over the age of 60, this increases to 5 percent of the population over the age of 85 A total market size of treatment of Parkinson’s disease reached $18.379 billion USD in 2017​.

Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS)

  • ARDS is the most common cause of death among ICU patients.

  • Clinical symptoms include poor oxygenation, lung infiltration and lung damage.

  • In the United States, there is an incidence of 64.2-78.9 per 100,000 people, which has a mortality rate of 45%.

  • There is currently no effective way to improve fibrosis due to lung injury.

Age-related Macular Degeneration (AMD)

  • There are no effective treatments for AMD.

  • Clinical symptoms include blurred vision or no vision in the center of the visual field, and that ultimately lead to blindness.

  • At present, about 6.2 million people worldwide are affected by AMD, and the proportion of AMD continues to increasewith age.

  • The market size of AMD treatment is expected to reach $ 8.9 billion by 2020.

Certification

1. International certification of Mitochondrial function testing laboratory (TAF 3232)

2. International certification for mitochondrial activated stem cell processing technology services (ISO 9001:2015 TW17/01195)

3. Innovative biotechnology and new drug research projects (Taiwan Ministry of Economic Affairs, No. 10620421210)

4. Clinical treatment of respiratory failure in pneumonia (Taiwan TFDA, No. 1071607819)

5. TFDA GTP inspection of cellular manufactory (Taiwan TFDA, No. 1071106719)

6. A Phase I Open-Label Dose-Escalation Study to Evaluate the Safety, Tolerability, and Efficacy of MitoCell Transplantation in Subjects with Idiopathic Parkinson’s Disease (IRB 107-205-A)

7. International quality gold and silver awards (Monde Selection 2017, 2018, 2019)

8. International high quality trophy (Monde Selection 2019)

 

Hong Kong company address: Room 3510, 35/F., Tower Two, Lippo Center, 89Queensway,Admiralty,Hong Kong

Beijing company address: COFCO Plaza, No. 8 Jianguomen Inner Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing

Shenzhen Office: Room 1201, 12th Floor, Block A, 2283 Meilong Avenue, Qinghua Community, Longhua Street, Longhua District, Shenzhen
Taiwan company address: No. 2, Section 2, Shengyi Road, Zhubei City, Hsinchu County, Taiwan (R&D Building, Hsinchu Biomedical Park)

Taiwan TEL : +886-3-6579767

Shenzhen TEL : +86-755-2382218

Taiwan FAX : +886-3-6672759

E-mail:service@mitobiomed.com